Board of Directors

The Red Deer River Watershed Alliance Board of Directors consists of no less than nine (9) and no more than seventeen (17) Directors and the Past Chairman. Directors are elected for a two-year term by the membership. Members are encouraged to seek election to the Board of Directors within his or her membership category.

The 2018/19 Red Deer River Watershed Alliance Board Executive is:

Chairperson: Kent Dyck 
Treasurer: JoAnne Volk 

The 2018/19 Red Deer River Watershed Alliance Board of Directors are:

Environment / Stewardship

Dale Christian - Red Deer River Naturalists 
Alia Snively - Nature Conservancy of Canada
Amy Jin 

Agriculture / Business / Industry

JoAnne Volk- Repsol Canada 
Kent Dyck - NOVA Chemicals

Municipal Government

Michael Dawe - City of Red Deer
Al Campbell - Town of Stettler
Christine Moore- Red Deer County

Provincial / Federal / Academic

Brandon Leask  - Alberta Agriculture and Forestry 
Robert (Bob) Mills 
Mike Iwanyshyn - Natural Resources Conservation Board

Member at Large

Adam Minke

First Nations / Aborigine



Phil Boehme - Alberta Environment and Parks 



Menu IconMain menuContent IconContent